Loop-Swoop-Pull

by nmnvillamor

(04/26/13)

So I just taught myself how to properly tie my shoelaces through YouTube. I know, right? And no. I didn’t mean that I have been incompetent for the entirety of my existence, thank you very much. But for the past 17 years, I’ve only accustomed myself with tying it using the rabbit-ear technique which, for my part at least, has been really ineffective. Now, I’ve completely mastered the Loop-Swoop-Pull technique… Not at all surprising that my family has been unaware of this. And for those who already knew, I am sorry that it took me years to figure that one. Yes, I have been living under a rock. Coincidentally, I am turning 18 this year. This accomplishment (re: tying my shoelaces the proper way) makes me one step closer from becoming an adult.

Simple and insignificant as it may seem, I just felt compelled to share this. Okay bye.

