Who You Are Now

by nmnvillamor

It’s been a long time since we’ve talked. I can’t remember the last time we did, but I know for sure you were different back then, way different… You used to be a part of my world. Now, I don’t you anymore.

Is this what you’ve become?

A fictionalized version of all things you’re not?

A stubborn, proud, self-centered bitch who doesn’t give a fuck about anything or anyone?

A messed up, shit-faced shit who can’t even tell the difference between what’s right or wrong?

All for a guy who can’t provide you a good future, who’s wasted all the time, who’s unhealthy as those Americans who eat nothing but fast food? Well fuck, if this is what you call love then I don’t want to be anywhere near it. Move it as far away from me as possible.

I am your best friend. I was… But if you’re just going to turn your back on me, on everything, then promise me you wont come crawling back.

I am hurt. I am disappointed. I just don’t know you anymore.

Who are you?

