Dear WordPress #2

by nmnvillamor

It’s been more than two weeks since I got to meet my new roommates and so far, our topic of conversation has only been about our classes or the weather. Maybe it’s because we’re still trying to adjust to the idea of living together and cleaning up after each other’s mess. Our relationship would get better in time. I hope…

I had half a mind to skip my morning class today. It wasn’t because it was early. I’ve already adapted to my new sleeping schedule and that is to sleep before 1 am. No. It was because of the rain. The umbrella didn’t make any difference. My favourite shoes are still untidy. Rain, stop scheming against me. I don’t want to be any part of it.

It’s a good thing that I got back to the dorm before Game 6 ended. Somehow, that made it all better. I followed a live feed on twitter and even when I’m virtually away from experiencing it, I felt like Miami’s victory was my victory as well.

But as it turns out, Ray Allen’s three-pointer wasn’t the only highlight of my day. By some chance, I finally got to sit next to you. I’ve been meaning to talk to you ever since the first day of class. But you were just so out of my reach that I was compelled not to. I will forever cherish the one hour and 30 minutes we spent breathing in each other’s carbon dioxide. Sit next to me again… On Friday, perhaps?

